TL;DR
Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
ToolGuyd published 20 Amazon-linked products its readers bought last month, using an auto-generated monthly list found in its influencer storefront. The list does not disclose sales totals or how many readers purchased each item, so it offers a snapshot of products rather than a ranked sales report.
ToolGuyd published a list of 20 tools its readers bought on Amazon last month, drawing on an auto-generated list in the site’s influencer storefront. The report offers a glimpse of products linked from the tool publication, but does not show purchase totals or reveal how many people bought any individual item.
The list comes from an Amazon feature labeled “top products of the month,” which ToolGuyd says appeared in its storefront after the site regained the ability to edit its product lists. The publisher described the data as limited: Amazon provides a selection of products, not the number of purchases behind each entry. The report therefore does not establish a detailed ranking by sales volume.
ToolGuyd said the listed products are naturally shaped by what it has posted about and linked to. That makes the roundup a record of purchases associated with the publication’s coverage, rather than a representative survey of tool buyers generally. The source does not provide item-level counts, a complete list of transaction data or enough detail to compare the products’ sales performance.
The publisher also noted that Amazon now has a separate tab showing “top linked products,” but said it offers little beyond the linked-product information. ToolGuyd framed the monthly list mainly as a curiosity and a possible way to notice brands that do not often appear in its coverage. The report does not identify a specific sales trend or claim that any listed product was a bestseller across Amazon.
A Limited View of Reader Purchases
The list gives ToolGuyd readers a small window into what other readers bought after encountering the site’s tool coverage. It may also surface brands that are less familiar to the publication’s audience. ToolGuyd cited 711L pocket screwdrivers as one example: readers had mentioned the brand over time, prompting the publisher to order some of its products for possible use and review.
That information has limits for shoppers. Without counts, prices paid or a clear sales ranking, readers cannot tell whether an item was bought once or repeatedly, or whether it attracted more purchases than another product. The roundup is best read as a list of linked products associated with reader purchases—not as proof of broad popularity, product quality or value.
The disclosure also matters because ToolGuyd says it may earn an affiliate commission when readers buy through its links. That relationship is stated in the original report and is relevant to understanding how the publication’s links and storefront fit into the roundup.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Amazon Data Behind the List
ToolGuyd said Amazon previously provided more granular information about purchases made through its links, including what was bought and how many units. According to the publication, that feature was removed last year. The site said it had used the older data mainly during major shopping events, such as Prime Day and Black Friday, to check for deals or trends it might have missed.
The publisher also described problems editing its influencer storefront lists. After months of unsuccessful exchanges with Amazon support and attempts to find a workaround, ToolGuyd said it created a new user account that could edit the lists. It then found Amazon’s auto-generated monthly product lists. The published roundup followed Prime Day, but the source does not state which calendar month the data covers.
““It doesn’t say if there was 1 purchase, 5, or 50, it just lists them out.””
— ToolGuyd
Counts and Coverage Are Missing
Purchase totals are not available in the data described by ToolGuyd, so it is unclear how many sales each product generated or how the items compare. The report also does not specify the calendar month covered, provide prices paid, or say whether the list includes every product purchased through the site’s Amazon links.
ToolGuyd said the products reflect what it has posted about, but the source does not explain Amazon’s selection or ranking method for the monthly list. It also does not establish whether purchases came from unique readers or repeat customers. Those gaps prevent the roundup from serving as a complete measure of reader preferences or wider market demand.
Possible Reviews and Reader Picks
ToolGuyd said it had ordered several 711L products after readers mentioned the brand and may use them for testing and review consideration. The source does not announce a publication date or guarantee that reviews will follow. The publisher also raised the possibility of a separate post asking readers to share their recent tool purchases, but did not confirm that it would publish one.
For now, the roundup remains a limited monthly snapshot based on Amazon’s storefront data. Any future list or reader-submitted picks could add more examples, but purchase counts and a clearer comparison method would be needed to show how widely each product sold.
Key Questions
What did ToolGuyd publish?
It shared 20 tools that readers bought on Amazon last month, based on an auto-generated list in its influencer storefront.
Does the list show how many of each tool were sold?
No. ToolGuyd said Amazon’s list does not provide purchase counts, so the number of sales for each product is unknown.
Is this a ranking of Amazon’s best-selling tools?
The source does not describe it as an Amazon-wide bestseller ranking. It reflects products associated with ToolGuyd’s posts and links, and the available data does not explain a broader sales ranking.
Why did ToolGuyd mention 711L?
The publisher said readers had mentioned the brand’s pocket screwdrivers over time, leading it to order several products for possible testing and review.
Does ToolGuyd earn money from purchases?
The report says ToolGuyd might earn an affiliate commission when someone buys through its links.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
