TL;DR
Get cleaning gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
CNET updated its October Prime Day smart home deals roundup on October 5, listing discounts on video doorbells from Blink, Ring and Arlo. The cited prices range from $29 to $150, but the source excerpt gives details for only four products and does not establish how long prices will last.
CNET updated its October Prime Day smart home deals roundup on October 5, listing sale prices on video doorbells including the Blink Battery Doorbell 2K Plus for $36, the Ring Wired Doorbell 4K Pro for $150 and the Arlo Video Doorbell 2K for $29. The discounts could lower the upfront cost of home security devices, though subscription fees, wiring and required accessories affect the total cost.
The CNET report says it was updated at 3:17 p.m. EDT on October 5, 2026, ahead of Amazon’s October sale. It presents itself as a developing roundup, with CNET’s deals team planning to add offers during the event. The excerpt provides specific pricing and product notes for four doorbells, though it does not include details for the full list suggested by the headline.
The Blink Battery Doorbell 2K Plus is listed at $36, a stated saving of $44. CNET reviewer Tyler describes it as a wireless model with 2K video, two-way audio and person detection that does not require a subscription. The report says cloud video storage and more advanced AI features may involve a monthly fee. It also advises buyers to account for a Sync Module to connect the device to Wi-Fi, or a larger Blink Module for local video storage.
The Ring Wired Doorbell 4K Pro is listed at $150, with a stated saving of $100. The report describes 4K video, zoom and recognition of packages, vehicles or people. It requires wired installation; buyers who want a battery model would need to consider a different version. CNET also says some features depend on Amazon Prime or a Ring subscription. The Arlo Video Doorbell 2K is listed at $29, $51 below its stated regular price. Arlo’s paid plan, according to CNET, starts at $8 per month and unlocks additional detection features.
What Doorbell Discounts Include
The advertised prices make several connected doorbells available for less upfront, but the listed products differ in installation needs, included features and ongoing costs. Blink’s person detection is described as free, while cloud storage and some AI options can cost extra. Ring’s wired design may require buyers to check their existing doorbell wiring, and CNET ties some Ring features to subscriptions. Arlo’s expanded detection tools also require a paid plan, according to the report.
Those distinctions matter because the sale price alone does not describe the full cost or whether a device will work in a particular home. A low price may suit someone seeking basic alerts, while a buyer who wants stored video or more advanced detection should account for recurring fees. Checking compatibility and required accessories before purchase can help readers compare the offers on the same basis.
Prime Day home security doorbell deals
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Sale List Is Changing
The roundup is framed as a guide to Amazon’s October Prime Day event, with early deals appearing before the sale begins. CNET says it will add smart home offers throughout the event, so the published list and prices may change. The report covers several categories, including cameras, lighting, plugs, thermostats and fans, but the supplied excerpt gives detailed deal information only for the doorbells.
CNET identifies Tyler as a reviewer who has tested smart home and home security products for more than a dozen years. The article says the recommendations draw on testing, including recent use of the Blink doorbell. That background describes the reviewer’s experience; it does not independently verify how long each sale price will remain available.
“The Blink Battery Doorbell 2K Plus is described as “one of the best budget models” he has tried.”
— CNET deals reviewer Tyler
Prices and Product Details May Change
The source excerpt does not state when the listed prices expire, whether every offer is available to all shoppers, or whether stock is limited. It also does not provide the complete product list: although the headline refers to more than 20 discounts and the article preview mentions other categories and brands, the supplied material ends partway through the Reolink doorbell description. Details about the remaining deals cannot be confirmed from this excerpt.
The listed savings are those reported by CNET; the excerpt does not explain the comparison prices or independently establish how each discount was calculated. Buyers should check the live listing for current price, included accessories, subscription terms and compatibility before placing an order.
Watch for Roundup Updates
CNET says its deals team plans to update the roundup during the October Prime Day event. Shoppers can revisit the article for additional home tech listings and check retailer pages for current availability and terms. The next confirmed development will be any further deals or price changes added to the roundup; the excerpt does not specify a closing date or a schedule for updates.
Key Questions
Which doorbell deals are priced in the report?
The excerpt lists the Blink Battery Doorbell 2K Plus at $36, the Ring Wired Doorbell 4K Pro at $150, the Arlo Video Doorbell 2K at $29 and the Reolink Video Doorbell at $130. The Reolink description is incomplete in the supplied material.
Do the listed doorbells require subscriptions?
It depends on the model and feature. CNET says Blink person detection is free, while cloud storage and advanced AI features may cost extra. The report describes paid plans for additional Ring and Arlo features; it does not give every plan term.
How long will these prices last?
The excerpt does not give an expiration date. CNET says it plans to add deals during the event, so shoppers should check the live roundup and retailer listings for current prices and availability.
What should buyers check before choosing a doorbell?
Check whether the device needs existing wiring, a separate module or a paid plan for the features you want. CNET says the Ring model listed here is wired and notes that Blink may need a Sync Module for Wi-Fi connection.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
